Catching up…October 2013

Holy shit my little corner of the intertubes is dusty. Where have I been all this time? I have no idea. Earth I think. For a while, I was miserable at my job and did not feel like writing much. Then, one day I was magicly transferred back to place that sucks a whole lot less and started to feel like my old self. I then remembered this little blog o’mine is not about me. It is for Madaghan so one day she can use my ramblings as sort of a family archive and reminiscence what a drunk her father was and how much he loved writing about building a bar. So, I think I will start writing again. And yes, there will be bar posts. But there will be more family pictures with wise ass captions.

So now what? Do I publish a piece with a ton of pictures of all the shit we have been doing since my last blog post? Or just carry on from today?

I think I will post some highlight pics on a monthly basis until I catch up… it is only been since my last post on Veterans Day 2013. Daaam. We gotta go waay back.

October 2013

  • Boys and Girls Club Fundraising dinner. My wife forced her company to donate alot…ALOT of money to the B & G Club.  Her companys was the only “Platnium” level sponsor. Madaghan goes to B & G everyday before and after school, and it is a great organization. They were so nice they invited us to a black tie affair with ice sculptures, drinks, and dancing. I was very out of place in my beige suit. But, after a few drinks, I did not give a shit.
Nice suit Fatty McButterpants.

Nice suit Fatty McButterpants.

Ice Sculptures

Ice Sculptures

Drinks!

Drinks!

To the kids!

To the kids!

Where the hell is everyone else?

Where the hell is everyone else?

Watch that hand McButterpants!

Watch that hand McButterpants!

 

3 Comments on “Catching up…October 2013”

  1. HAPPY HAPPY you are back on line O’Shea! When we Irish stop telling stories it’s a sad time indeed. And just look at the way your wife is holding onto your arm! She obviously loves you tons or she saw something very scary in the crowd. Carry on.

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

