WLB IV: Day Two

Day Two: Good news is the car is fixed. 360 bucks later all cylinders and oxygen sensors are a go. Oh, and an oil change too. Happy to report that the big bad Jetta is running like new again. Thank you so much (again) to Joey.

Got home after dinner last night but Laurie went to the supermarket on her lunch break and got the ingedients to make our dinners. She is trying the juicer too.

I made hers first:

Gazpacho Juice

4 Plum Tomatoes
1 large Cucumber
2 stalks Celery
1 Red Bell Pepper
1/4 small Red Onion
2 cups Parsley, leaves and stems, roughly chopped
and packed into the measuring cup
1 Lime

Notice how the recipe calls for 1/4 small red onion. Well, yours truly got carried away with the machine and threw the whole onion in. Not surprisingly, she said it tasted "onion-y; but good" Whoops. Rookie mistake.

What did I have you wonder?

Green Lemonade
1 Green Apple
3 handfuls Spinach, 1.5 cup
6-8 Kale leaves, 2 cups
1/2 Cucumber
4 Celery Stalks
1/2 Lemon

Mine was ok..surprisingly sweet. Think next time I will add more lemon and a tad bit less Kale.

After I drank the fruit and vegetable elixir, I felt full and not hungry at all. I should probably weigh myself so I can see if this is working.

Stay tuned.

7 Comments on “WLB IV: Day Two”

  1. Hm….where do you get the recipes? I have a juicer NIB and think that maybe I should start doing this too. I lost about 14 lbs during Lent, giving up sweets, sodas, liquor, and keeping fats to under 10 g a day.

    This sounds good as a meal substitute 😉

    Like

  2. Hanes says:

    Sounds disgusting! Where do I sing up?! ;0

    If you’re even a little bit of a tech nerd, I recently found a cool free website that I’ve started using to motivate me to stick with my latest (and greatest) exercise program & related diet. Pretty simple way to keep track of exercise & diet day-to-day, including on my android phone. Myfitnesspal.com if you’re interested. Gawd, I sound like an infomercial!

    Now let me have a chug of that disgusting swamp shake!

    Like

    • Brian OShea says:

      Thanks Hanes!! Nice to see you over here in these neck of the woods. I will check into that website..much appreciated.

      Like

  3. Eugene says:

    So is WLBIV a liquid diet?

    Like

    • Brian OShea says:

      Yes. Pretty much.

      Except I am using fruits and vegetables from the supermarket and not some product I buy. By putting all those fruits and veggies into the juicer, all I am doing is skipping the chewing part and therefore can absorb alot more of the nutrients that cooking kills off.

      Check out the documentry…”Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead ”

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

