Weight Loss Battle: Episode 4 “A New Hope”

Here we go again yet another try at loosing weight. This round shall be known as: Weight Loss Battle 4 or henceforth as WLBIV. . <sigh> I was even debating if I should post this battle or not. I was kind of thinking that my loyal readers are sick of reading about weight loss. But then again, they are probably sick reading about Bar Building and they are all still here, so why not read something different?

Usually my bullshit meter is always on high alert so How or why did this juice thing catch my interest you ask? I was listening to the Opie and Anthony radio show on XM Satellite radio and the guest they had in the studio was Joe Cross. Joe completed a documentry about how he only had fruits and vegetables made from a juicer for 60 days. After the 60 days, he would then return to eating a normal, healthy diet. As I watched the documentry, I can see him change.

I decided to give it a shot. I did not want to go out and spend alot of money on a juicer only to find out the vegetable conconctions make me want to puke and I would rather lick the bathrooms in Grand Central Station.

Anyway on with the show:

Day One Monday 4/25: Not off to a good start. I picked up my borrowed juicer from my in laws on Sunday night intending to start fresh Monday morning. I always start my diets on Mondays so I can have one last weekend before I try the latest fad. On the way home, my car decided that 4 cylinders was too many and thought I should drive on the New York State Thruway with only 2 cylinders. I limped home, called my mechanic friend and no problem he will pick it up in the morning and bring it to work with him and fix it. Great! The next morning, he picks the car up at 6am. I head back in the house ready to start my Juice Fast. It was at that moment I realized the juicer is still in the trunk.

5 Comments on “Weight Loss Battle: Episode 4 “A New Hope””

  1. 'Wob' says:

    ” these are not the fatty foods you are looking for.” ” the weight loss is strong in this one.”

    Like

  2. I think you’ll do great!!!

    Like

  3. Jeanmarie says:

    DOH!

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

