Front Row at the Lady Ga Ga Concert

On Tuesday the 22nd, Laurie took Madaghan to her very first concert at Madison Square Garden.Sometimes, it is kind of cool to be a cop and I was able to snag front  row seats. I was a hero Dad that day. Secretly, I was glad to only be able to get two tickets. (wow that is alot of prepositions).  Here is a slideshow of their adventure into Penn Station and onto the concert:

Here is a slideshow of  the pics:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments on “Front Row at the Lady Ga Ga Concert”

  1. ChopperPapa says:

    You changed your site up, looks good. She has that CIndy Lauper look going, my daughter and her would get along great.

    Like

    • Thanks man! I was not sure how people will like it. I thought it was time for a change. I could always go back. You will have to bring your daughter to the bar grand opening! I am thinking July 2nd…yes this year ( I heard you from here) I am going to have jumphouse, face painter and of course, fireworks. My neighbor has a fireworks license so it is all legal! 🙂

      Like

  2. bluesuit12 says:

    I like the new page layout! I’m not an overly big fan of Lady Gaga. I like a couple of her songs but overall think she’s a giant mess. That being said, I bet she puts on a spectacular show and you definitely get your money’s worth. By the looks of the pics I’d say your daughter had a blast and how fun for her to get to hang out with her mom and do something a little out of the ordinary. Way to score those tickets to make your daughters night!

    Like

    • Thanks! I was worried about the page layout…but it seems as if I am getting alot of compliments on it, so it stays for now.
      Lady Gaga was a established concert pianist before she hit it big. She is a bit wierd, but that is what everyone said about Madonna too when she first came out. I am not a big fan of either one of them, but my daughter can sing every song.

      Like

  3. Eugene says:

    I know I am late to the party but…..1. Doesn’t seem like Lady Gaga is the best concert for a 5 year old to see. 2. Where are my front row tickets? Pwetty Pwease……

    Like

    • I did not like Lady Gaga at first. But, as Maddie became more of a fan, I paid alot more attention to Ms. Lady GaGa and it turns out she is not a bad role model. Yeah she is wierd but that is about it. She is not getting arrested, being a drunken fool in public etc. She is all about hard work, being yourself, and pretty damn talented performer: http://youtu.be/F_GMgkcc2KM

      Your front row tickets? Ha ha ha…unfortunately my contact at MSG has since retired. 😦

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

