Burnin’ down the woods

Ok, maybe not really. But in the backyard we have lots and lots of dead trees and brush that are in the way of the pool. So, today we piled all the crap wood and burned it. Looks like a metoer crashed:

View from the deck

Up Close. F**king hot.

 

“Ok, Fatty McButterpants, how are you putting it out?”

 

Check it out:

 

Hell ya..lazy man's firehose.

10 Comments on “Burnin’ down the woods”

  1. chris says:

    typical city folk !

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      I just hooked up a sprinkler to put it out. I guess the rain and me standing there with the hose is not enough.

      Like

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    I’d say that’s good thinkin’.

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      I was standing there, in the rain, with a hose moving it back and forth like a jackass. So, a dim bulb went off over my head telling me I should replace said jackass with sprinkler. Now, I could watch the fire from the comfort of the house. Looked silly watering the woods in the rain, but I don’t give a shit.

      Like

  3. dadshouse says:

    I see these burning embers and think Alaska’s on fire. And then you put it out with a lawn sprinkler? That destroyed all the movie magic for me! Maybe you can put some miniature sized firefighters (like those green army soldiers, only firefighter edition – do they make those?) next to the sprinkler so it looks again like a big-ass fire hose putting out a big-ass blaze.

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      LOL funny stuff. I know..I had a huge blaze going and oh so very anti climatic…use a lawn sprinkler to put it out. I suck.

      Like

  4. That’s just awesome, and just how we did it in PR growing up 😀

    BTW, you need to check out Fountain Abbey blog, since you like ours and Woody’s so much 😉

    Like

  5. Our sheep and pigs love the fire rings. They eat the charcoal. Minerals I suspect.

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      They eat the charcoal? Learn something new everyday!..Maybe it just tastes great? I will try some and let you know. 🙂

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

