Harvest 2010

While I was sleeping Laurie and Madaghan went out to the garden and harvested this:

I think they are going to start their own farm stand!

10 Comments on “Harvest 2010”

  1. Wow! I’m am so jealous of all those tomatoes! Ours are still quite green. And your peppers are amazing. Peppers are not something I’ve been very good at growing. My father says it doesn’t get hot enough here on the mountain. I have managed to get a few weakling ones to grow under glass but nothing like your beauties. That is quite the cutie on the sink too. 🙂

    Zucs on the other hand we can do. They love our climate and soil. I’m considering next year planting a couple of acres for animal feed in addition to the beets, pumpkins, turnips and such we plant.

    Keep on keeping!

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      Thanks for all the compliments Walt! It means alot coming from a real farmer. I think the peppers did so well because it was so hot for a few weeks in the summer and my wife watered the peppers like she was feeding her children. I swear she almost made me stand a footpost near the garden to ward off deer and rabbits! 🙂

      Like

  2. Busy-Dad-E says:

    Wow, nice harvest. Mom-E and I could (and have) kill a cactus, let alone grow something that delicious. Looks like you need to make some ratatouille.

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      I am right there with you when it comes to plants and vegetables. I won’t even touch the plants in the Garden Center for fear they will wither away.

      Like

  3. Eugene says:

    WOW, great job. I hope Madaghan likes vegetables and ate some of her harvest lol. You know starting your own farm stand wouldn’t be such a bad idea, little extra income 😉

    Good Job Laurie and Madaghan!!

    Like

  4. Cody Jones says:

    Very cool! My wife and I tried to start a garden this year and so far the only thing we have produced is bugs…… Maybe its the 100 degree weather we have in the south. Our forecast for the next week looks like its in binary. 100101100101100

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

