Madaghan and the Croup Again

Madaghan has the croup again. She woke up coughing and super scratchy voice. The kind that sounds like she has lived in Vegas all her life smoking at the Roulette table for 20 years. In addition, she was running a fever of 103. That part sucked. We gave her Motrin and it came down to 100, so we avoided a trip to the ER.

So, I took  the day off and stayed home. Laurie has one of those corporate america jobs were her time is limited and can not be made up, so off to the doctor with Daddy:

I got a fever. A fever for more leopard shirts.

Maddie and her "sick" face

Daddy chose these blue socks

Some of you will recognize that leopard shirt.

When we got home from the doctor’s, Maddie claimed she was not tired and did not a nap. Five minutes later she was asleep on the couch until about 4pm.  She woke up feeling a whole lot better.

2 Comments on “Madaghan and the Croup Again”

  1. Busy-Dad-E says:

    Are you sure she was really sick? I’m beginning to think you just like to take pictures of her in medical settings. j/k While her sick voice was still intact, did you make her say, “Hello my babies.” Hope she makes a quick recovery.

    Like

    • O'Shea Shenanigans says:

      I am beginning to think she just likes wearing that leopard shirt. Thank god for my kick-ass benfits and zero co pay other wise I would be broke.
      I should have recorded her saying something…. Dammit, why didnt I think of that. Oh well, I’m sure there will be a next time.

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

