Bar Build 034

A long time ago I was posting bar build pics with reckless abandon. I would hammer one nail and then blog about it. It got to the point my blog was all about the bar and nothing else.  I realized this notion (with a little help from Laurie) and she thought I should stop blogging about the bar.
I  decided to take a  break from blogging about the bar for a while.
But I think I have gotten enough done to warrant some more pics to keep ya’all up to speed:

Pull up a chair...

Touch screen juke box, X-Box 360, Stereo Reciever, TV, and one worklight

Footrest on the bar is temporary- real one coming soon.

What'll be?

Behind the bar

Stocked

Rubber mats for the glasses. Someday I will paint the shelves black.

Fees for the phone

We are charging to use the bathroom

There you have it. Alot of work has been done, but alot still remains. Namely the wood floor and moving the pellet stove.  All in good time.

10 Comments on “Bar Build 034”

  1. Busy-Dad-E says:

    Can I stop by after work?

    Like

  2. dadshouse says:

    That bar looks great! Well done (and well stocked)

    Like

  3. Eugene says:

    The bar looks great, really coming along. Can’t wait to see/experience the finished product.

    Like

  4. Woody says:

    Looking good! Love the old phone and the fees sign. Might have to appropriate that idea and incorporate into my own man cave.

    Like

  5. Mom says:

    Looking good!!!!!!!!! When does the “Pole Dancing” competition begin?

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

