Stand a Foot Post with me.

Murray is an Alaskan travel agent that keeps a great blog titled Explore North blog  likes to post awesome pictures of his homestate of Alaska. I imagine him randomly hopping out of a Subaru, snap a few goregous snapshots, then off on his merry way. When you visit his blog, tell him Brian sent ‘ya.

 This past Friday night, I was assigned to a foot post just outside of Macy’s on 34th St. I was looking around for a miracle but could not find one. Get it? Ba dum ching.

 
 
 
 
You suck at telling jokes!
 
Inspired by Murray, I also took snapshots of my environment. Only, I was not hopping out at random. In fact no hopping involved at all or a Subaru for that matter.
Here are a couple of pics from my footpost:

1:06pm: Objects in mirror are right behind you.

2:12 Making sure no one blows up Macy's or anything else on 34th St.

2:14pm: No miracle found yet.

 Hope you enjoyed my nice landscape photos!

6 Comments on “Stand a Foot Post with me.”

  1. chris says:

    Your “footpost” as seen from inside a scooter

    Like

  2. oshea12566 says:

    Fat guy in a little scooter! Being scooter qualified is the bomb diggity. I know I will be staying warm!

    Like

  3. Busy-Dad-E says:

    Very cool pics! I need to visit NYC. (And you need to update your WLBII). Stay warm.

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Yes you do need to visit NYC, and when you do send me an email and we’ll grab a drink or two.

      I have been slacking off on the WLBII blogwise. Real life, I have been working out and eating right. In fact, I weighed my self last night and my weight is the same as it was since the last time I updated the sidebar. (How many prepositions in that statement? 🙂 )

      Like

  4. bluesuit12 says:

    Very cool perspective. Just curious, do you sit in that thing all day or do you have to walk around? And if you sit in it all day, do you just people watch to pass the time?

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      I am actually supposed to get out and walk around. But that night was sooo cold, I stayed in most of the time. The three wheel scooter looks like a phone booth on wheels, but they are actually quite practical for Manhattan. They do not go above 40 mph, but how often does anyone go faster than that in Manhattan? I people watch the entire time I am in there. Mostly, I answer questions like: WHat subway to take to _____ or What bus goes to_____? Can I park here? (no!) or Where is Penn Station? WHere is Times Square?

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

