Bar Build 032: What is that boy building now? The Answer is..

An AV rack. I am building a shelf system for the Reciever, X-Box, Wii, and Direct TV reciever. You will notice the old computer monitor, that is just temporary so I can listen to some tunes while I work. Also, the speakers will be pushed back further into the wall and boxed out with nice new fabric.

Custom face plates are around 50-60 bucks. Mine are 5 bucks plus my own time and labor. I painted the plexi glass with flat black to make it look like metal. I am going to add screws with finishing washers later. I wanted to show you guys what it is I was building.

Good guess Diane and Rob! Eugene, your change of guess was noted too, so shout out to you too! I will post more pics as I finish each component.

Metal err plexi glass painted black...faceplate.

6 Comments on “Bar Build 032: What is that boy building now? The Answer is..”

  1. Woody says:

    Oh. Cool. So where’s the escape hatch going to be?

    Like

  2. Di says:

    YAY FREE BEER FOR LIFE!….at your house

    Like

  3. Jeanmarie says:

    ok this comment has NOTHING to do with this post. I am just SO HAPPY I remmebered part of your blog link name to google it. (yeah google o’shea blog and see wha tyou get. then i remembered oshea 12566 and up it came.) WHOO HOO was I happy. see it is in my favorites and well, there has been something seriously wrong with my hardrive. Ken had it a week or so ago and did some diagnostics on it that took 3.5 days then said, “Oh uh” which is not good from the guru computer guy. I have been without my computer for 3-4 days again and now all my pst files are gone along with all my favorites including the O’shea blog, and I was able to find it. yes the little things do truly make me happy. ~Jm

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Sorry to hear about your hard drive. Hearing Ken say “uh-oh” is like hearing the guy from AAmco saying “uh-oh” while looking at your transmission. Nothing good can come of it. I hope we found our way back into the Favorites!

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

