Madaghan Home from School.

Last night Madaghan had a terrible stomach ache. She was crying all night and pointing to her little belly. We decided it was a good idea to keep her home from school and that meant me taking the day off. Laurie has a real job with limited time, so I draw the straw. Fine with me!

We played easy bake oven. Did you know that they now bake with ice??  Proof is in the directions my friends:

Ice?...Ice?...Where is the oh -so- safe light bulb?

Ice?...Ice?...Where is the oh -so- safe light bulb? No, I did not have to see previous page to prepare ice. I think I know the recipe.

Cooking with ice.

Cooking with ice.

The resulting cakes is absolutely disgusting. Battle of the Crave easily won this afternoon. 

WTF is that??

WTF is that??

 

Baking is fun!

Baking is fun!

We also made a cool fort and watched The Litttle Mermaid for the 1 billionth time.

Ft. Knox ain't got nothin' on us. The invincible throw rug fort.

Ft. Knox ain't got nothin' on us. The invincible throw rug fort.

 

Dad...umm...When you gonna...umm...raise...the..ya know...ceiling? So I don't like cut my head off?

Dad...umm...When you gonna...umm...raise...the..ya know...ceiling? So I don't like cut my head off?

And wouldnt you know it? By 10am she was running up and down the hall and eating cookies breakfast! Her doctor said that she was probably moving her mucus. A polite way of staying that Maddie needs to stop swallowing her boogers.

A bit of weight loss news: I lost a net weight of 6 pounds. Sweet. Pretty soon, I will be able to break through the 250 barrier never to return. Right now, I am at 251.

6 Comments on “Madaghan Home from School.”

  1. Woody says:

    Cute.

    The “cakes”? Not so cute. What’s wrong with the old Easy Bake? Jeez! Liberals are taking everything away from us!!!

    Good luck on your weight loss. My office is located at a shopping center, and I’m within walking distance of Max & Erma’s, Bob Evans and about nine other restaurants so it’s hard for me to resist.

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      I was so looking forward to baking with a lighbulb. Liberals-out of touch with reality, and take all the fun out of life. Sorry to hear about all your temptations! I can totally relate. My precinct has 2 McDonald’s, one taco bell, 2 Subway’s, 1 Burger King, about a million pizza places, and a thousand or so deli’s. I think it is a conspiracy trying to keep the skinny man fat.
      Seriously, thank you for the support.

      Like

  2. bluesuit12 says:

    I don’t know if you watch Psych but the easy bake oven reminds me of an episode when Shawn makes a pineapple upside down cake with one. It was totally rancid but he kept offering it to people. It was kind of funny. Good job on the weight loss!

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      The cake alone is rancid. I can imagine just how much more so with pineapples thrown into the mix. Thanks 10lbs so far. Which I hear is the easiest to take off. But onward I go.

      Like

  3. Mom says:

    “Weight” to go. Keep up the good work. Sorry about your easy bake oven experience. Just like the “liberals” to promise everything, only to have it go wrong.

    P.S. did Maddie eat the cake? If so, did she have a stomach ache ?

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

