VW Repairs

My 2004 VW Jetta has 189,000 miles on it.  Today marks the first day that I had to bring the car in for mechanical repairs. Not bad, not bad at all. A few weeks ago, the car started making a strange humming noise at highway speeds. I thought it might be the exhaust, axle or (oh shit) the transmission.

captain-obvious2

 

 

That is alot of miles!

Yes, yes it is Captain Obvious. Good thing for me my commute is all highway miles.

I brought the car to see Charlie at Walker Valley Auto (845) 744-6441. Readers of my blog will remember a post where Walker Valley Auto features prominently.  He took it for a test drive and told me the berrings on the front tires need to be replace, as well as the O2 sensor in the catalytic converter. I was secretly hoping the bill would be over 1500 so Laurie would just tell me to forget the repairs, just go get a new car. The total came to 734.

Now, the car sounds great, dare I say even quiet. (Damn it)

A good bartender always listens....

