Alexa’s 2nd Birthday

We hit the road again this weekend. Our destination was Rhode Island to visit my brother Keith, his wife Caroline and their daughter Alexa, who invited us to her second birthday party.

Man, Uncle Brian is faaaaat. Wow. I thought Cookie Monster was big, but damn...guy..go on a diet. Jeez.

Man, Uncle Brian is faaaaat. Wow. I thought Cookie Monster was big, but damn...guy..go on a diet. Jeez.

More gifts!

More gifts!

 

more gifts?...where are they?

more gifts?...where are they?

 

I'm not sure if these make good gifts....

I'm not sure what kind of toy these are. I know they are not alot of fun. I am going to have to re gift these I think.

 

Keith filming me filming him.

Keith filming me filming him.

After the gifts, the fun truly got going. How to you make grown adults stare up into the sky for 10 miutes? You let a a balloon go and they will all watch it float away….

There it goes! Bye yellow balloon.

Notice the children on the playset could care less about the balloon.

Grandma Rose aint got no time for balloons.

Grandma Rose aint got no time for balloons.

After the balloon incident, it was time to hang Elmo from a tree branch. All the kids lined up and each took turns pulling on a string. See, there is a new kind of pinata, no more swinging and blindfolded kids swinging sticks at one another. I know some people say today’s kids are soft, but that are things said by people that have not sat waiting in an emergency room with a wounded 3 year old for 5 hours. I believe in bike helmets and string pulled pinatas.

That evening Keith ordered pizza for dinner and we went to go pick it up. After we got the pie (that is right..it is a pizza pie) I noticed that I needed gas.  Since I did not want Senor GasCan to come and rescue me, I decided it was time for a pit stop. Did you know all gas stations in RI close at 5pm? I did not know that either. We found a gas station open until 8 and wouldn’t you know it? everyone else needed gass too. While I was pumping the gas, Keith thought it woud be funny to blast some rap music. He is a special boy.

The next day we went to Alexander the Great’s festival. I know  that is not the name, but I can not remember what the exact name is. I guess I could call Keith and ask him, but I am just to lazy.

Should we cruise Sesame Street? Could go to Burt and Ernie's....Elmo is gonna be there..

What should we do tonight? Cruise Sesame Street? Could go to Burt and Ernie's....I hear Elmo is gonna be there..

Danger is my middle name.

Rock and Roll!!

We Win!

We Win!

1 beer please.

1 hot dog please. Just one.

 

Hey..umm...are my eyes still blue?

Hey..umm...are my eyes still blue?

 

That girl over there is wearing the same hat as me. Must give a look.

That girl over there is wearing the same hat as me. Must give a look.

 

Back on this ride again.

Back on this ride again.

Hate it when you get eaten by a plastic dragon.

Hate it when you get eaten by a plastic dragon.

A good bartender always listens....

