Sunday Backyard Fun

Sunday was Work in the Yard and Chase Maddie Around Day.  My job was to make sure the child did not drown or hurt herself. I had to give up my throne chair on the tractor bescause Laurie wanted to use it for her newest rock project. I’ll show you a sneak peek:

 

022

Soon to be two tiered garden.

While I made sure Madaghan did not try to escape, Laurie hopped on the tractor to collect the rocks from the area of the backyard we’re clearing out and bring them to the front of the house. She says that this method of using the tractor to carry the rocks  instead of, you know…by hand is much easier.  Oh, please take notice of her new footwear. …hell, I’m just glad she had footwear.

001

Laurie looking for a place to bury me.

Maddie wanted to help Mommy.

Maddie wanted to help Mommy.

 A quick newsflash!!

Madaghan quickly realized that helping Mommy was actual work and she decided she had enough of that shit.

Back to playing:

Quick video of Madaghan counting up before launch. That’s right I said, a count “up” before launch. I blame myself. 

013

 

Madaghan decided she had enough of the camera and tried to rob me:

After her attempted Robbery, I chased her all around the backyard. Ma, look away I know you get dizzy.

After the chase game it was time for dinner. Laurie took a couple of pictures of Madaghan dressed as a Jedi Knight.

 These are not the droids you are looking for.....

These are not the droids you are looking for.....

  

These are not the droids you are looking for....

 

While Laurie was cooking dinner, I traveled waaaay the hell across MiddleEarth to The Shire located deep in the woods, hidden from Mordor. Doug, or more commonly known ’round these parts as: “Man, Myth…Legend”, was preparing for battle against a builder hell bent on constructing a house to close for comfort. Doug chose his weapon wisely:

Blow Torch? Check. Propane tank in a Little Tykes Wagon? Check. No socks? Check.

Blow Torch? Check. Propane tank in a Little Tykes Wagon? Check. No socks? Check.

 

A very productive Sunday. Laurie found a place to bury me, Maddie committed a Robbery, Doug prepared for battle. Good times had by all.

2 Comments on “Sunday Backyard Fun”

  1. Mom says:

    Love the rocks in front of the house

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

