Father’s Day 2009

For Father’s Day this year, we took my father out to dinner at the Old Grist Mill. You might remember that restaurant from my Valentine’s Day Post. We made our reservations for 5pm.  We were the only ones in the restaurant for the first half hour! It was great! BAsicly had the entire restaurant for ourselves. Maddie was very good. Did not eat a darn thing, but at least she tried some soup. Speaking of soup, their Irish Farm Soup was awesome. Of course, I did not have any because soup and I do not get along. The world would be a better place without soup. Dogs and cats living together in perfect harmony. Oh, I tried my first Pegu drink a classic early twentieth century drink.  Here some pictures:

A good bartender always listens....

