Seekamp Lumber

On Saturday at 1:55pm I called the Pine Bush Seekamp Lumber location and asked about 2 4×8 sheets of 1/4″ plywood. I was told by the young man answering the phone that theyare closing at 2pm.

Bullshit flag thrown for: LYING

I informed him that the Seekamp Lumber website states the Saturday hours are from 7am-3pm.  Please examine Exhibit A:
Sat 7-3pm. Except if Brian calls, than it is 2

Sat 7-3pm. Except if Brian calls, than it is 2

He put me on hold. A nice woman got on the phone and asked if she could help me. I repeated how I would like two sheets of 4×8 1/4″ plywood delivered to my home in Pine Bush.

 She replied, “We do not have a driver today”.

LIES!

 

Ok, so I will come pick the plywood up but please cut the sheets in half so they will fit into my car.

 She replied:” I can not cut them today.”

Wow.  I am happy to hear that Seekamp lumber is doing so well that they can afford to turn down business. Awesome, good for them.

Point of the story is that I have been a loyal customer to Seekamp. I’m sure not their biggest customer by any means. Perhaps that is part of the problem? Maybe the order was not worth their while? Any lumber I needed in the past, I went to Seekamp first. I believe in keeping business local and not going to the big box stores even if that means paying slightly more. Seekamp let me down today. All I wanted was two lousy sheets of 4×8 plywood either delivered or cut in half. That is a ground ball for any lumber yard. Seekamp could not fill that simple order. Seekamp is now on boycott.

5 Comments on “Seekamp Lumber”

  1. Jay says:

    I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who boycotts places.

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      No, you are not the only one that boycotts. Not sure if the businesses care or even notices that I boycott them, but makes me feel better. A lumber yard that can not fill a simple 2 -4×8 sheets of plywood order is not worth anyone’s time.

      Like

  2. Evan Seekamp says:

    We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We believe strongly in the type of service in your previous posts. We did have a rough patch where we were under-staffed and under-stocked, but there is no excuse. We are working on a new website that will be more accurate and up to date (www.seekamplumber.com) and our Pine Bush store has been refreshed and restocked. Stop driving all the way to the big box stores and let us win back your business.

    Evan Seekamp

    Like

    • Evan-

      Thank you very much for your reply, even if it is 4 years late. 🙂

      So, you say Pine Bush has made major improvements? Ok, from now on I will check with my local Seekamp first before heading to the big box store and keep you updated here. I hope you are right.

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

