Bar Plan 018:Bar Build Update

I know I know you are getting sick of all the bar build updates. I know what you are asking yourself:  “What about Landscape Update? Madaghan update? ” Those posts are coming. I have’nt forgotton about them. Today, on this beautiful Sunday afternoon I but the bartop on. Well, ok, just the bottom layer, I have another two layers to go. But who is counting? Here are some pics:

Drink prep area

Drink prep area

 

Sink up close

Sink up close

Up close of bartop and molding. Or is it Moulding?

Up close of bartop and molding. Or is it Moulding?

Bar top cross section

Bar top cross section

6 Comments on “Bar Plan 018:Bar Build Update”

  1. Eugene says:

    Hot Diggity Dog. looks pretty sweet.

    Like

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    I’m impressed you are so handy.

    I didn’t know that’s how a bar top is constructed. You’re doing a great job with it all.

    Like

  3. Murray says:

    Hardwood strips certainly make a gorgeous bar-top – nice work!

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

