Bar Plan 017: And the winner is…

Floor plan #3. After a tight race, the winner is #3. I think it offers the most versatility for the limited space. Today, I went out and bought the bar top, brazilian cherry. I have all the items necessary to build the bartop, so that is next. I will post pictures as progress continues. Thanks to all who commentated, it really helped!

9 Comments on “Bar Plan 017: And the winner is…”

  1. Eugene says:

    Awesome choice dude. I can’t wait to test out the bar once it is completed. Oh and BTW I have decided to solely use WordPress (http://minm2gz.wordpress.com/). I know you know the address but this is for other to jump on the ban wagon :)….Anyway WordPress just has so many more features than Blogger and I like my layouts are better on WordPress.

    Like

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    ok Eug how come I didn’t know about your blog?!? Just checked it out and left you a comment.

    Like

  3. Jeanmarie says:

    Hey Brian how about this table – it converts to a pool table: http://www.fusiontables.com/ I found it on Eug’s site. 🙂 Rather expensive, but cool idea. also here is a cool idea too: (not for your bar room) http://hiddenwaterpools.com/

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      A pool table requires alot of room around the perimeter to allow people to shoot and move around. My space has the room for a pool table, but that means nothing else. So it is pool or nothing. I do not love pool that much. That hidden water pool website looks awesome! That would fit perfect on the side of the house. That concept is so simple…wish I would have thought of it! DOH! Wonder how much it is…..

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

