Bar Plan 016: Floor Plan #3

Those of you just tuning in: Iam posting  a series of pictures consisting of a floorplan / layout. I ask for pros, cons, thumbs ups, thumbs down, comments comments comments on each floorplan. This will help choose which direction I go next. Once the bartop is on, I turn my attention to the rest of the room, but to which direction?? Thanks to all of you (Jeanmarie, Eugene, & Diane) that took the time to comment! Much appreciate it! Those of you on the sidelines….still lurking…waiting….get your helmet and get in the game. OK, on to plan #3:

That's right...Wii, Ms. Pac-Man and two TVs.

That's right...Wii, Ms. Pac-Man and two TVs.

I am including two pictures of what I imagine the bench to be like. Now, before you look at it, please bear in mind the red is God-awful….and the chairs are cheap. But, the basic design is what I have in mind.
I guess this angle  would be looking at the bench with your back to the Wii Wall. (ooo I like that name…) say it again…Wii Wall. It works. Anyway..back to the bench below…picture it in black.
Did I mention "not in red"?

Did I mention "not in red"?

Here is another example of the bench design. I guess this would be taken looking at the Wii Wall (pellet stove would be to the photographer’s left) Think the back might be a bit to high? ( I do)…decisions decisions.
Fill those glasses!

Fill those glasses!

Here are two examples  of the shelf across from the bar:
Of course mine would say "NYPD"..but you get the point.

Of course mine would say "NYPD"..but you get the point.

Is that arrow trying to tell me something?

Is that arrow trying to tell me something?

Look forward to the comments. Lurkers: Get on board!  🙂
10 Comments on “Bar Plan 016: Floor Plan #3”

  1. Eugene says:

    Ahhhh so Jeams is the one who gave you the idea of the Wii, or were you just saving that for your big finale?

    HAHAHA I like that too the Wii Wall. I like plan 3 the best by far. You loose the shuffle board, but honestly ever time im in Dave & Buster’s I never see anyone playing shuffle board. If the room was big enough I’d say get a pool table, but I think the darts, Ms. Pac man and Wii is by fun enough to keep everyone entertained. not to mention the kegger and food.

    I love the dual French doors, it will really bring in a lot of light (if that’s what you are going for than thats good). The shelf with the 3 stool seems a bit far away from the action, but maybe it’s not really as far as it seems.

    I’ll tell you what….I am pumped to see the final product. Good Luck.

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      The Wii idea is courtesy of Jeams….I was thinking the TV was going to be behind the bar…who wants to play with the Wii with that setup….but than like a beacon in the dark night…Jeams leaves a Wii comment….and it clicked…..why not two TVs??? What is wrong with that? The Wii TV does have to be super huge or anything…so, into the plans it went.
      The shelf with the 3 stools is not that far away….the space is only so big. It will be more for like crowd spill over, snacks, food..stuff like that.

      Like

      • Eugene says:

        Good job Jeams. The Wii Wall will set the O’Shea Pub apart from the rest, fer sure. I definitely agree with Jeams that floor plan #3 is the best so far.

        Like

        • oshea12566 says:

          I think floor plan # 3 might be the winner.

          Like

          • Eugene says:

            Are there going to be any other floorplans? If not I think you definitely have a winner.

            OH and BTW how about that Yankee home opener. At least Nick Swisher didn’t have to pitch again, although they probably could have used him and at least the Mets didn’t lose that bad in their home opener.

            Like

            • oshea12566 says:

              I think that is it on the floor plans. Think I found a winner. Would rather have Swisher pitch any day over Pelfry or Maine.

              Like

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    ooh what bar is that? funny, before I read that yours would read NYPD, that is what I thought.

    I really like plan 3 the best. now you’re onto something & looks enticing & fun to be in. plus someone could crash on the long booth bench if needed. Red is not God-awful. remmeber when choosing fabric what will hide the most spill stains, so you don’t know and us guests won’t feel guilty. 🙂 high backs give it a more refined upclass look. IMHO. still waiting to see where the karaoke machine will go. 🙂

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Fabric will be something spill friendly that is for sure. No guilt in the O’Shea Pub. You spill something, everyone will point and laugh and you. Karaoke machine will be connected to the Wii TV.

      Like

  3. Me says:

    I changed my mind. After carefully comparing the plans, #3 has a lot more to offer. I withdraw my vote for #2 and cast my vote for # 3

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

