Opinion Time! Cast Your Vote

I am thinking of putting this in the corner of the room. Why U-shape you ask? I think this design keeps the room open and can handle different situations. Be it a game of cards, dinner(with table of course), sitting around drinkin’ and yappin’.. Plus, and this is a big plus..nobody’s back is to the rest of the space! Everyone sitting in the “U” can talk with people sitting at the bar or watch the game on TV. No one is alienated…..I want to know what you think. Here is a sample picture from www.chicagobooth.com . The picture is just so you get an idea of what I am talking about. Oh, by the way…the color will not be the same as the picture.(or maybe it will?)

Color will be different.

Color will be different....maybe

Cast your vote !

5 Comments on “Opinion Time! Cast Your Vote”

  1. Eugene says:

    What’s up with that I can’t see the results. Anyways I like the idea of a U shaped booth, your reasoning definitely makes sense. I like this one too: http://chicagobooth.com/circle/chicago-half-circle-restaurant-booth-3 or do you think this on is a bit too curved around. I like the one I liked to because of the tufts gives it a classy look, and I know you want you bar to look classy, especially with those write-on cups 😉 lol.

    Either option I think the U-shaped booth is an excellent idea. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Thanks for the comment! I think the one you pointed out is a bit too curved on the end. I will have to draw the outline of it in chalk on the floor see how it flows. By the way, after you vote, the results are shown.

      Like

  2. P. Pooler says:

    legg room for long legged people? I do like the shape of the booth

    Like

  3. Sharon Krieger says:

    Hi Brian, this might save you some money. My brother in-law works for his father-in-law liquidating out-of-business restaurants. Often you will find benches, sometime good-as-new for pennies-on-dollar (oh my gosh…stop me! My hyphens are out-of-control!) Anyway, shipping may be a prob, they are based out of Cleveland. It may be worth a try. Here’s the site…http://www.fasttrackauction.com/ Good luck… Let Laurie Ann know that I will call her this week…lots to catch up on. My daughter is now in Brownies, just like Laurie and I were. By the way, your wife rocked the Brown Sash…HOT! Kisses to Maddie! xox

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Sharon-oh-queen-of-the-hyphens-

      Thank you so much for the link! I will have check it out. I let Laurie know you’ll be calling, so we look forward to hearing from you soon.

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

