Take a Hike, Find a Body.

Laurie had a thought. She turned to me and said:” If I was going to hide a body, it would be in Bloomingburg Park.” Awesome. My immediate thought was she is actually thinking about where to ditch my body when she eventually kills me. Turns out, she heard on the news that a reward of 14K has been offered up to whoever finds the body of the missing young lady. Laurie wanted to go for a hike in Bloomingburg park to look for the missing girl. Laurie was serious. She sermised that the suspect dropped the body off in Bloomingburg park. Actually, her theory was not such a far-fetched one. A rug that matches the suspect’s apartment rug was found not to far from the park plus, his vechicle was seen in the village of Bloomingburg. Me, it was a good enough reason to go traipsing through the woods. That’s right I said traipsing. Laurie was morbidly serious about finding the body and collecting the reward. In fact, unbeknownst to me, she even loaded the car with a shovel and a pair of my working gloves. Here I thought we were going for a nice leisurely hike.

At Start of the hike

At Start of the hike

 

Distracted by falling water

Distracted by falling water

We're lost! OK, not really.

The Keebler Elevs' Hood.

Sorry to report, we did not find anything. Would have been nice to give the family some closure and my account more money.[Sentence added at the behest and good natured ribbing in the comments section of two faithful readers, Jay Gaulard and Eugene L. Yours truly forgot to report on the status of the hike. ]

When we made it back to the park, Maddie ran to the playground.

Me likes the park.

Me likes the park.

Daddy! When did you learn to fly?

Daddy! When did you learn to fly?

I am ready to go!

Maddie....Hello?...Maddie?

8 Comments on “Take a Hike, Find a Body.”

  1. Jay says:

    Uh hello? Did you find the body?

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      No. Not sure what I was thinking not putting in the results of the search/hike. We’ll call it: “Administrative Oversight” yeah, that sounds good.

      Like

  2. Eugene says:

    weeeeeeeeeell……..what was the out come did you find the body?

    I love the part when you said, “In fact, unbeknownst to me, she even loaded the car with a shovel and a pair of my working gloves.” I actually LOL’d a little, lol.

    Like

    • MBIII says:

      That was my favorite part too. I did LOL and read it out loud to Ken. classic. Love that Laurie of yours!

      Like

      • oshea12566 says:

        I am not kidding about the shovel and gloves. They were in the car and I was thinking:” are we looking for a body? Or is she finally gonna kill me and bury my fat ass here in this desolate park?”

        Like

  3. jammers says:

    so did you find anything?

    ok how retarded am I, I just realized I can put any name I want under the “Name (required)” field. ok I realized this a long time ago, but I just did it now, hee hee. MBIII OUT!

    Like

  4. ED MC. says:

    Brian if you are not aware of it cox rd was a dumping ground for bodies many years ago by the brooklyn mob called murder inc.(ask Don)

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Hey Ed! Welcome aboard! I am aware of it now. Sweet. Maybe I will bust out the metal detector behind my house and see if I can find any pinky rings.

      Like


A good bartender always listens....

