Come on along I’ll take you to a lullabye

…..on Broadwayy…..

While all ya’all were enjoying the game, yours truly was earning some cashola. My Help a Thirsty Adult Cause has but one contributing member, so I sacrifice my Super Bowl to help others.  So, since it was going to be a quiet night in Times Square, I thought I would share with you, my dear reader, a night on post. Come, earn some overtime with me:

 

You Chariot awaits. That's right...three wheels baby.

Your Chariot awaits. That's right...three wheels baby.

On Post

On Post

On Post. Still.

On Post. Still.

Now that we have been on post for about 4 hours, it is time to use the facilities.  A very nice hotel is right down the street.  Everyone was busy at the bar watching the game, so I was able to film the bathroom for your viewing pleasure. This is the most tile I have ever seen.

Ok, after a nice brisk walk back to post, you climb back into the the phone booth on wheels.

 

So, it is time to go home. This last video gets a bit jumpy, but that is how you roll in 3 wheels.

 

 

5 Comments on “Come on along I’ll take you to a lullabye”

  1. Jeanmarie says:

    Whooo! I’m the first to comment. – that is my comment.

    Like

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    Your NY tax dollars hard at work.

    ooooh lots of comments.

    ok so why are the videos in the charriot only ~12seconds, needed to put the camera down so you could pedal? only 12s of glide time- max.

    post: so you stayed in the same spot for 4 hrs? 🙂 Sweet.

    bathroom: VERY NICE. Like George Castanza always knowing where the best bathrooms are in the city.
    all the while I kept saying, he’s not going to pee is he? then when the video ended I thought, “Hey wait he didn’t pee.” <>

    Second to last video: I don’t know why but I found it hilarious while we sat in your phone booth on wheels a big fat limo went by. A hard working man in a little white box with blue stripes watches the big bad limo go by.

    so how fast can you go in that twinky mobile? a brisk walk, or can it go all the way up to a jog?

    you dreamt big, big man – look at that “car” – you always wanted to drive a fast PO-LICE car. ain’t what you thought it would be? be careful what you dream for, you just might get it all.

    Last video: proof you can do more than one thing at a time. Hold the camera, video, drive the twinky mobile and talk to dispatch. Way to go bro!

    i’m done.

    MB the 3rd – I’m out.

    Nice job though.

    ok now I’m out.

    Like

    • oshea12566 says:

      Videos are short ’cause I did not want to be obvious. How often you see a cop filming crap like some tourist?
      I stayed in the same spot for 8 hours.
      I quit filming before I peed. I am going for a G rating.
      Twinky mobile can get up to 40mph, 60 if you take the speed regulator off and 80 if you push it off a cliff.
      While I did not get to drive the big bad real police car, I did get 65 an hour to sit in a shoe box on wheels. 3 wheels. 3 tiny teeny wheels.

      Like

  3. Jeanmarie says:

    Nice cashola.

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

