Landscaping Project Update

So on Saturday October 4, 2008, I took out my chainsaw and showed no mercy to the trees in the front of the house that Laurie wanted down since we moved in. I purchased a new bar and chain and the trees were down.

Chainsaw works.

Chainsaw works.

So, after the trees came down, I really did not want to cut, split and stack. There is a helluva lot of firewood there. I want someone else to do my work for me. Than, like Dr Ray Stantz and the Stay Puft Marshmellow man the idea”it just popped in there!”: Craig’s List. I posted an ad on Craig’s List and within 30 minutes had 3 people respond. Apparently, free firewood is in high demand.
Evergreen tried its best to look innocent

The Evergreen tried its best to look innocent

 So, over a period of two days, people kept coming over with chainsaws then leaving with a truck load of free wood. I watched as they cleaned my yard for me. 

 

 

 

 

 

Special shout out to Mom and Dad Pooler who took Madaghan pumpkin picking and generally made sure she did not get crushed by a giant tree. So, next is the stumps. And if that Evergreen does not behave he is next too.

3 Comments on “Landscaping Project Update”

  1. Jeanmarie says:

    That’s a mean looking evergreen. 🙂

    Like

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    As Wile E Coyote would say, “Super-Ingenious”.

    Like

  3. Brian says:

    Yeah, that Evergreen is up to no good.

    Like


A good bartender always listens....

