DVR

My wife got me a new DVR for Christmas and it was installed on Saturday the 12th. I just want to write  that I think this is one of the greatest inventions of our time. Someday in the future there will be a History Channel documentry series dedicated to this thing. Gone are the days:” What did he just say?” “what happened?..I missed it..” because the DVR records whatever you are watching, even if you do not tell it to!  I can rewind or pause live TV! Laurie will not miss any more episodes of Dr. Phil! It comes on while she is at work, so I set the DVR to record every episode so she can watch it after we put Maddie to bed. I can watch Late Night with David Letterman, at a more reasonable 6pm! Which works out well since I have banned watching the News in our house. Never miss another Holmes on Homes, Survivorman,Mythbusters, Deadliest Catch! I am heaven!! Thank you for the great Christmas gift my love!

A good bartender always listens....

