Holy Rock Batman

A while ago I called Joe Monell of Monell Excavating about removing a rock in my driveway. He told me to just wait until he starts construction on the house across the street so that way his machines will already be on site and I’ll save some money.  You read  that right. A business man looking out for his customers. Thought they were extinct…. He could have easily came up to the house, charged 300-400 bucks and called it a day. Instead, he asked if I could wait a month or two and he will remove it for much less.

Yesterday was that day.

Rock001

Like pulling teeth

Rock003

My little Kubota ran and hid in shame.

Rock004

Stupid rock. I hate you.

Rock005

Almost out. Hey..Did you know that rocks are heavy?

ROck006

Someone buried a Volkswagen in my driveway

Rock007

In the driveway it'll stay.

Rock008

Can't lift it? Roll it. Like a rolling stone...

Rock009

Rock's new home for the next 100 years.

That rock has pain a thorn in my side since I bought the house. It looked like a white head pimple on the face of my driveway. I am so glad it is gone. Ok, not gone but moved over into the woods. Next to the well. Maybe I will decorate it for each holiday.  Thanks Joe!!

One Comment on “Holy Rock Batman”

  1. [...] stone to make it more of a curve, we’ll see how this goes for now. I also filled in where the giant boulder that was removed left an indent.  You can also see Laurie’s vegetable garden in the background; plants covered [...]


A good bartender always listens....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers