Bar Build 005

Last night we were hammered with about 3″ of ice.  Lucky for us we sold the Jeep just in time. The plows went by around 5am,so I was not that late to work. It took me 30 minutes to get to Rt 17, about 5 miles down the road. Once I got to 17 and headed down the road a bit, the weather changed from ice and snow to just rain.  No wonder the guys at work think I am crazy when I can’t make it to work when it is really bad. I need an AWD vehicle.

Anyway….the electrician called and quoted me 300 for the whole enchalada. He is coming over January 17th to  kick off the Great Bar Build. Awesome.

4 Comments on “Bar Build 005”

  1. Jeanmarie says:

    just catching up on your life. GO MADDIE GO! and here I was excited about the kids ice skating for the first time and loving it. maybe we’ll try and take them skiing this year. Yes, in one weekend we can either chose to go to the beach or to the mountains to ski. don’t you just love San Diego, oh wait, you live where there’s “Ice Ice baby.” oh yeah they are calling for mid 70’s and 79 degrees on Sunday. Pool season starts in 3 months, YES!

    • oshea12566 says:

      Yes you are right San Diego is great…..except no bagels, pizza sucks, no sports teams (Chargers? Please..). LOL. With all that being said…I move there in a heartbeat if the San Diego PD was the same pay.

  2. Jeanmarie says:

    We have a great pizza place better than some NY pizza I have tasted recently when we were back, and there are a couple of outstanding bagel places. No delis yet and I still haven’t found anyone to make a comparable parm. Go Chargers!

    • oshea12566 says:

      They can try all they want. But New York pizza is New York pizza. I would trade that good food for Sunny and 75 degrees everyday. And the Chargers lost today. But than again so did the Giants.


A good bartender always listens....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers